A.W. Beattie recognizes Class of 2021 senior leaders, award winners


A.W. Beattie Career Center congratulates the following 2021 senior award winners and leaders.

Top of the Class:
Valedictorian: Tori Allen, Deer Lakes
Co-Salutatorian: Lauren Graff, Deer Lakes
Co-Salutatorian: Anesha Lambert-Chairez

Senior of the Year Recipients:
Advertising Design: Dom Gralia, North Allegheny
Auto Collision: Ronnie Misencik, Hampton Township
Automotive Technology: Jake Abbott, Avonworth
Building Construction: Matthew Barie, Deer Lakes
Carpentry: Anthony Creaturo, Deer Lakes
Cyber Security: Reese Martin, Pine-Richland
Cosmetology: Ashley Darrah, North Allegheny
Culinary Arts: Eric Kincaid, North Allegheny
Early Childhood Education: Abby Armstrong, Shaler Area
Emergency Response Technology: Anesha Lambert-Chairez, Deer Lakes
Health & Nursing Sciences: Haley Allen, Deer Lakes
HVAC: Mark Gibson, Hampton Township
Pastry Arts: Jada Ivey, Hampton Township
Pharmacy: Mallorie Kaiser, PA Cyber
Robotics Engineering Technology: Taylor Blair, Hampton Township
Sports Medicine: Lauren Graff, Hampton Township
Surgical Sciences: Anagha Patwari, North Allegheny
Veterinary Sciences: Tori Allen, Deer Lakes
Non-Traditional: Jaiden Cutright, Deer Lakes

Community Service Award
Sean Boaks, Avonworth
Ashley Weidinger, North Allegheny

National Technical Honor Society
Sean Boaks, President
Jonathan Swann, Vice-President
Ethan Fontana, Secretary/Treasurer
2020 Inductees
2021 Inductees

LAPSEN (Law & Public Safety Education Network) Endorsement
Sean Boaks, Avonworth - Emergency Response Technology
Eli Kauer, Avonworth - Emergency Response Technology
Anesha Lambert-Chairez, Deer Lakes - Emergency Response Technology
Makenna Tuman, North Allegheny - Emergency Response Technology

2021 SkillsUSA
Award Winners

2021 FCCLA
Award Winners

FCCLA Senior Officers
Vice-President-AM - Jordan Marshall, Culinary Arts, Deer Lakes
Treasurer-AM - Joshua Yeomans, Culinary Arts, North Hills
Secretary-AM - Aimee Meininghaus, Culinary Arts, North Hills
President-PM - Morgan Darrah, Culinary Arts, North Allegheny
Vice-President-PM - Ashton Monroe, Culinary Arts, Fox Chapel Area
Treasurer-PM - Eric Kincaid, Culinary Arts, North Allegheny
Secretary-PM - Jacob Mann, Culinary Arts, North Allegheny

SkillsUSA Senior Officers
President-AM - Sean Boaks, Emergency Response Technology, Avonworth
Secretary-AM - Olivia Soost, Cosmetology, Northgate
Treasurer-AM - Michael Kohl, Emergency Response Technology, Avonworth
President-PM - Dominic Gralia, Advertising Design, North Allegheny
Vice-President-PM - Ashton Monroe, Culinary Arts, Fox Chapel Area
Secretary-PM - Mark Gibson, HVAC, Hampton Township
Treasurer-PM - Colten Kelly, HVAC, Hampton Township
Parliamentarian - Alexis Robinson, Advertising Design, North Allegheny

Beattie Assistance Team Student Voice
Brianna Deah, Advertising Design - Hampton Township
Lauren Graff, Sports Medicine/Rehabilitation - Hampton Township
Shannon Hohman, Early Childhood Education - North Hills
Mallorie Kaiser, Introduction to Pharmacy - PA Leadership/Shaler Area
Ashton Monroe, Culinary Arts - Fox Chapel Area
Uarda Neziri, Cosmetology - North Hills
Alexis Robinson, Advertising Design - North Allegheny
Felicia Schipani, Cosmetology - North Hills

Beattie Ambassadors
Ashley Darrah, Cosmetology - North Allegheny
Morgan Darrah, Culinary Arts - North Allegheny
Mark Gibson, HVAC - Hampton Township
Dominic Gralia, Advertising Design - North Allegheny
Camille Grier, Early Childhood Education - Pine-Richland
Shannon Hohman, Early Childhood Education - North Hills
Riley Isaac, Sports Medicine/Rehabilitation - Hampton Township
Luke Mancuso, Building Construction - Deer Lakes
Reese Martin, Network Engineering/Cyber Security - Pine-Richland
Aimee Meininghaus, Culinary Arts - North Hills
Ashton Monroe, Culinary Arts - Fox Chapel Area
Alexis Robinson, Advertising Design - North Allegheny
Jonathan Tabon, Network Engineering/Cyber Security - Hampton Township

Back to School News       Print